UDHS ORCHESTRA 2017-18 Events Calendar
Mrs. V. Herrmann—215-643-8900 ext. 2061 __vherrman@udsd.org____www.udhsorchestras.wikispaces.com__

Performance Quizzes as section--September 2017 & February 2018

Performance Exams—October 2017 & March 2018

Terms Tests—January 2018 & May 2018



Field Trip to Open Rehearsal of the Philadelphia Orchestra—TBA

10:15am to 1pm at Verizon Hall in Phila.—9am departure, 1pm return—BRING A BAG LUNCH

COST is $6 per student payment for bus per trip.



Winter Concert 2017

Strings only—Rehearsal—Tuesday 11/21/17—7-9 PM

Full Orchestra—Rehearsal—Wednesday 11/29/17—7-9 PM

Full Orchestra—Rehearsal—Tuesday 12/5/17—7-9 PM
CONCERT—Thursday 12/7/17—6:30 PM Call for 7PM CONCERT!!
Dress Rehearsal will occur in-school during 8A & 8B on 12/7/17.

UDHS Music Department Hosting of PMEA D11 Auditions--Saturday 12/9/17 @ 7:30AM!

UDHS Select Ensembles Concert—Tues. Feb. 6, 2018—6:30 PM CALL


2018 String Orchestra Festival Adjudication (SOFA)—UDHS Orchestra & Sophisticated Strings
Tues. 3/6/18—3 to 9pm @ UDHS PAC as hosts

Spring Concert 2018

Strings only—Rehearsal—Tuesday 3/20/18—7-9 PM

Full Orchestra—Rehearsal—Monday 4/30/18—7-9 PM
Full Orchestra—Rehearsal—Tuesday 5/8/18—7-9 PM
CONCERT—Thursday 5/10/18—6:30PM PM Call for 7PM CONCERT!
Dress Rehearsal will occur in-school during 8A & 8B on 5/10/18.

Honors Music Students’ Concert—Wed. May 14, 2018—6:30 PM CALL


Special Interest

Montgomery County HS Honors String Orchestra Concert—Friday 11/17/17 @ 7pm
@ Norristown Area High School—please attend this wonderful concert!!
PMEA District 11 Instrumental Auditions—Saturday December 9, 2017
8:00AM registration—Location—Upper Dublin High School--WE ARE HOSTING!!
PMEA District 11 Orchestra—Thurs. 2/8 to Sat. 2/10/18 @ Palisades & Pennridge HS
PMEA Region VI Orchestra—Thurs. 3/22 to Sat. 3/24/18 @ Central Bucks East & New Hope Solebury HS
PMEA All State Orchestra—Wed. 4/18/18 to Sat. 4/21/18 @ Lancaster, PA